All American Fruit Flag Dessert/Snack and other 4th of July Recipes

photo 5

There’s nothing I like better than healthy eating, made easy. I was so smitten with this dessert/snack when I saw it on Instagram, that I knew I was going to give it a try. It was quite a hit on the Fourth this year, so I wanted to share it with you as soon as possible (meant to post it before the fourth but just couldn’t make it, better late than never right?!).

I found the recipe from the website Family Fresh Meals which you can find here.

I switched it up a bit by adding the star shaped bowl instead of a round bowl and I think it really stepped it up a notch. The star bowl was a gift but I found a great deal on a clear glass star bowl at Crate and Barrel, on sale for $1.95 here.

Here’s how I made my All American Fruit Flag Dessert/Snack…

The ingredients: yogurt covered pretzels, blueberries, cherries, strawberries and raspberries.

I washed all the fruit ahead of time and let it dry on paper towels.

photo 1 copy

I simply started with a half sheet baking pan. I added the star shaped bowl to the far left, upper corner and added the blueberries (or use a round bowl).

photo 2 copy

Next make rows of stripes starting with the cherries. Assembling the flag only took a few minutes.

photo 3 copy

The finished product…

How easy is that!

photo 2

photo 4

Loving all the bright colors. It’s so perfect for the Fourth of July, Memorial Day or Flag Day, and what a great snack for a kids party or school function.

photo 1

Here are a few other Fourth of July food ideas…

Hope you all had a wonderful 4th and a great rest of your summer.

All the best,

Joy

5 thoughts on “All American Fruit Flag Dessert/Snack and other 4th of July Recipes

Leave a comment