Gathering Up Some 4th of July Ideas

4th of July is right around the corner so I wanted to share some fun ideas I’ve found to inspire your celebrations. Around here it’s going to be pretty quiet as my daughters are on their own now, Sage is working and I’m pretty sure Skye will be out with her friends. I don’t think I’m ever going to get use to not being with my kids on holiday’s but sometimes that is just going to happen especially when they start their own families. I will decorate the courtyard as I always do and we will probably bar-be-que and look at Fireworks down at the  beach, but other than that we’re not planning any parties. Even though I may not be going all out, some of you might and I always gather lots of ideas for upcoming holiday’s. 4th of July is a fun one with lots of easy and festive recipes and DIY projects to decorate. Here are my favorites, all sources are linked.

I’m going to start with my all time favorite that I make every year, I also made it this year for our Memorial Day Block Party, my  All American Fruit Flag. This is so easy to make, no cooking required and always a big hit. If you’re celebrating with a block party look at this post and see my patriot theme from Memorial Day, you’ll see my super easy flower arrangements that are perfect for the 4th of July.

 9eb4d66500b28fe8ed3a0deb00649686

These Brownie and Fruit Kebabs look so good. Great for kids.

Brownie-Kebab1-jpg

Couldn’t find the source to these Flag Waffles but I think they’re pretty self-explanatory. If you’re running off for the day and only have time for breakfast this will start you’re 4th of July on a festive and healthy start.

162009_07_02-Breakfast

Here’s another fun breakfast idea: Flag Toast, again no source but self-explanatory (toast, cream cheese, jelly, fruit).

Screen-Shot-2014-06-27-at-1.39.22-PM

Red White & Blue Strawberry Cheesecake Bites…yum!!!

Red-White-and-Blue-Strawberry-Cheesecake-Bites+1

More strawberry treats.

Red, White & Blue Chocolate Covered Strawberries

img_4110a

These Patriotic Cones would be a fun way to serve ice cream and you could make them the day before.

P1280198x

This cake would be a breeze to make and it’s super cute.

Red, White & Blue Cheesecake Cake

Red-White-and-Blue-Cheesecake-Cake-Recipe-from-RecipeGirl.com_

Kids will love these Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes.

Ice-Cream-Cone-Cupcakes-1

Here are some decorating ideas that I thought were so creative and easy to do.

Patriotic Bandana Utensil Bundles

Bandana-Utensil-Bundles-l-Too-Much-Time-on-My-Hands-4-copy

And for a tablecloth this is great, couldn’t find source.

b411c7a02531da3c81b219a01d2624e5

I think my floral arrangements from Memorial Day with look great with that tablecloth.

dsc_3236

dsc_3232

Rag Ribbon Garland

4th-of-July-Rag-Ribbon-Garland

I think this flower pot is just the cutest!!

Stars & Stripes Patriotic Flower Pot

stars-stripes-flower-pot1

Hope that’s given you some inspiration for celebrating the 4th. For more ideas check out my Pinterest.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

