I found the perfect peanut butter mini chocolate chip cookie recipe

img_6084

I’ve really been sticking to eating only homemade food. Our kitchen has never been so busy, but I’m seeing our household change. I feel better about what my family is eating and everyone seems to be more involved and wanting to help out. Although we’ve always eaten pretty darn healthy, there certainly  were many times we didn’t, mostly due to busy schedules, but that’s all changing. I’m making the time and learning the skills to make our kitchen a place where there is always a fresh and healthy meal, snack or dessert to eat. I know cookies wouldn’t exactly be called healthy, but at least when they are homemade there aren’t any preservatives. I’m okay with the occasional treat and I’ve noticed that when cookies are homemade everyone is eating less because they are so satisfying, when your taste buds are happy you don’t need to eat a whole bag of cookies.

My daughter Skye has always loved Peanut Butter Cookies but I never found a recipe that I liked, but that all changed with this Classic Peanut Butter Cookie recipe and I added a little twist with mini chocolate chips which just made them even better.

I could just tell by the batter that they were going to taste wonderful and it made a nice big batch. I always bake on parchment paper for even cooking and quick cleanup but I find the cookies cook faster so I usually take a minute or two off the time.

img_6046

For the recipe to these delicious cookies go here, and if you want to make them like mine add 1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Sooooooo yummy!!!

img_6054

img_6055

Perfect peanut butter cookies and with those mini chocolate chips making an appearance every so often, it’s like a bite of heaven.

img_6079

With a side of milk please!

img_6080

I brought these to Skye’s tennis match and it was so cute to see all the girls eating them up, wish I would have gotten a picture but they sure did like them.

img_6064

If you’re a peanut butter lover, you gotta give these a try.

img_6068

img_6073

img_6086

I’ll be doing another recipe for the cookbook series with Ina Garten’s “Make It Ahead” so look for that later this week. Happy Monday.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

