Great buys for my kitchen from Target and Pier 1 Imports

I found some great deals at Target and Pier 1 for my kitchen. I really enjoy having my kitchen stocked with all the proper tools, flatware, serving utensils, and dishware. The kitchen is the most important room of the house to me. It’s where a house becomes a home. Everyone gathered together cooking and eating. Most of our favorite family memories are from meals and celebrations in our home.

Come see some fun stuff I found this weekend and at great prices. Most are from Target but a couple are from Pier 1, I’ll link all buys.

Love these measuring cups and measuring spoons in gold from Target.

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-15-38-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-19-19-pm

The gold with the wood is so pretty.

12″ wood/gold whisk and 8″ wood/gold whisk

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-18-33-pm screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-17-02-pm

Gold Masher

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-20-04-pm

I’m always on the lookout for pretty serving spoons.

Porcelain Serving Spoons

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-20-39-pm-1

Urban Farm Salad Servers

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-33-28-pm

And because I’m the Boss Lady (at least in my own mind) and it’s pink (it also comes in black), I got this cute mug.

Strawberry Street Boss Lady Mug

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-32-10-pm

Although these are not exactly for the kitchen I really loved the blue marble and they will look great on my kitchen table or on the counter with some nice flowers from my garden.

Marbled Vase Medium and Marbled Vase Small

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-16-38-pm screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-16-15-pm

That’s everything from Target now I’ll show you what I purchased at Pier 1 Imports.

I was so sad when I broke my salt container. It was almost exactly like the one pictured only it didn’t say “salt” on it. Luckily I had seen these at Pier 1 recently so I ran out and bought them. I’m glad I did because they only had 2 left. I actually like these better because they are labeled. I’ve gotten lots of compliments on the old ones.

Marble Salt and Pepper Cellar Set

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-43-12-pm

Lastly I needed a new paper towel holder. I have a marble one that I like but I saw this one at Pier 1 and liked it even better. It’s bigger and heavier, so I put the old one in the laundry room (which is where I needed one) I put the new one in my kitchen. Unfortunately they don’t have it on the website but maybe they have it in their stores, it was $19.99 at my Pier 1. Here’s a picture of mine (sorry not the best shot).

img_6094

That’s all the fun buys I found this weekend. It always makes me happy to spruce up my kitchen. I know I haven’t been posting much on our remodel, I still owe you pictures of my completed home office. My youngest Skye is applying to colleges right now and if any of you have had the pleasure of going through this process, you know it is all-consuming, so our projects are being fit in and not too well for the time being. Our girl comes first though. After we wrap up this college stuff I promise I’ll have my home office reveal, guest bath reveal and I’ve got everything to start on my pantry refresh. Look for my Cookbook series to start-up this week, probably Friday due to our busy week with Skye having lots of tennis matches. It’s really fun to follow, with lots of yummy recipes.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

