Refreshing Watermelon Pizza

IMG_4825

Before I even start this post I’m going to warn you that there will be lots of pictures. There is something about nutritious, healthy food that also looks fabulous that just makes me happy. I had as much fun photographing this Watermelon Pizza as I did eating it. It really is as good as it looks, was super easy to make and would be a wonderful addition to any brunch or party. It’s a great snack for kids and makes for the perfect pool side nibble. It’s my new summer favorite.

Here’s all you need to make the two different versions pictured: watermelon, vanilla yogurt (Greek or regular), plain Greek yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, fresh mint, nectarines, pistachios and agave nectar.

Slice the watermelon into large 1 inch slices.

For the Strawberry version: layer top of slice with vanilla yogurt like you would sauce on a pizza, add sliced strawberries, blueberries and fresh mint.

IMG_4776

IMG_4791

IMG_4794

IMG_4790

Slice with a knife into pizza slices. To make it fun I served it on a Pizza Peel (from Homegoods).

FullSizeRender

IMG_4801

For the nectarine version: Slice nectarines, layer plain Greek yogurt on, like you would sauce on a pizza, add sliced nectarines, sprinkle on pistachios and drizzle with Agave Nectar (similar to my other favorite summer recipe here). Slice and serve.

IMG_4773

DSC_3729

DSC_3714

DSC_3750

DSC_3722

DSC_3766

DSC_3812

DSC_3773

IMG_4787

DSC_3710

DSC_3769

DSC_3717

DSC_3754

DSC_3812

DSC_3802

IMG_4784

IMG_4819

IMG_4821

IMG_4778

IMG_4810

ย IMG_4825

Okay, I’ll stop now, clearly I had fun photographing this post. I was just so smitten with this yummy little snack and I love all the colors.

This is a wonderful summer recipe, hope you give it a try. I’d love to know what you think and love to see your photos too.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you’re having a great summer.

photo 3

5 thoughts on “Refreshing Watermelon Pizza

Leave a Reply

