Weekend finds for My Home Remodel

I’m always on the hunt for items for my home remodel, and I mean ALWAYS on the hunt. I’m constantly looking for just the right item to fit a space, add to my kitchen, and also my closet (which of course has nothing to do with my remodel). This weekend I found some great buys that I wanted to share with you. I’m a good shopper because I like good quality but I also love good prices.

Most of these purchases are things you have to grab when you find them so if you’re interested in any of them I’d suggest getting right to it. I’ll link all items.

If you’ve been following along, then you know that I have a love of blue and white vases and ginger jars.

I found this large vase at Joss & Main. As I’ve mentioned before, my family room mantel will hold a collection of blue and white vases and ginger jars. I want to get all items purchased for this room before starting the remodel because we use this room everyday and I don’t want it to be out of commission for too long. This vase is so beautiful and was a steal (sorry this one must be sold out already because I can’t find it there anymore).

IMG_4499

I also got this smaller blue and white ginger jar from Joss & Main too, but unfortunately it is also sold out. Like I said you gotta jump on these deals. I’ll have to post them as I buy them, not as I receive them, sorry about that. I would recommend Joss & Main, it’s a great site.

IMG_4503

Here are the vases side by side to give you a sense of the scale of the pieces.

IMG_4506

Okay, better luck here: this glass bulb vase is handcrafted and I LOVE it!! I’m using this in my family room too and have already found the perfect place for it. I put some flowers from my garden: Bougainvillea and white roses and it looks fantastic. I’ll be posting more about this soon, but for now here is the vase.

IMG_4508

IMG_4509

The last thing I got at Joss & Main was this cute little turquoise vase for my office remodel. It has a lovely vintage vibe that I really like. I’m working on all the little odds and ends to this space and I’m hoping to show you the final reveal soon. It’s coming along great and I’m excited to have my own space to work.

IMG_4510

IMG_4512

ย I’ve been looking for just the right runners for my kitchen and finally found some at Rugs USA. I’ve never ordered from them before so I’ll let you know how it goes. I wanted a multi-colored rug and I really like the colors in this. I hope it’s true to the picture and I couldn’t beat the price, really amazing.

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 7.13.53 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 7.11.32 PM

Lastly, I’ve been wanting this gold flatware from Target for so long and finally got them. I always buy my tableware in sets of 12, so that’s what I got. Target sells out of these a lot and are hardly ever in the store, so I got some at my local store and some online. Loving them.

Target – 5-pc. Izon Flatware Set Gold – Theshold

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 7.15.38 PM

I have a fun DIY project that I worked on this weekend that will be coming your way. My husband and I also hit a little hiccup with the backyard refresh but we got that all straightened out this weekend too, so look for that post this week. As I mentioned, I’ve also been working on the home office remodel to complete it and it is looking really great too. Can’t wait to share everything, so stop back by.

photo 3

4 thoughts on “Weekend finds for My Home Remodel

Leave a Reply

