Weekend Shelf Decor Finds

I’m always on the lookout for some good shelf decor goodies. I don’t like a lot of clutter but I do like the perfect little accent that can make a space special. You know I love blue and white vases and ginger jars and when I find one I buy it right away, especially because they can be pricey, so if I find a good deal I jump on it. This weekend I found these on the One King’s Lane site, both on sale. This website is a great source to find vases and ginger jars but you have to check regularly, another source is Joss and Main. The one on the left is going with my collection on my family room mantle and the one on the right is going on my home office floating shelves.

IMG_4348

I’m working on the final details of my home office and my guest bathroom and decided to take a look at my local Michaels store and found all these listed below, for only $25.

IMG_4350

IMG_4351

These bright-colored votive candle holders were only $1.50 each and came in lots of fun bright colors. I love their vintage feel.

IMG_4352

I also got these votive LED tea lights to go in them for $4.99

IMG_4388

I love the tall turquoise vase which will look so cute with lots of daisies or some fun sunflowers. The smaller one I’ll use for a shelf accent or as a small vase.

IMG_4355

I don’t buy a lot of anything in this amethyst color so I bought these to add some color in a couple of choice spots in my home.

IMG_4356

These sweet little birds will look so cute on a stack of books or perched on a windowsill.

IMG_4359

IMG_4360

Loving the detail.

IMG_4362

Worked on the backyard refresh this weekend, so look for that post coming this week. Also been working on putting the finishing touches on my home office. I’m deciding on the next project to tackle, it will just depend on the Mister’s desire to paint or do some woodworking projects. My girls are both getting antsy to get their rooms done too, so we’ll have to see what wins out. Always busy around here but we are starting to see some progress on this remodel and the garden both front and back is really shaping up, the best part is, it’s summer and everything seems better in the summer.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

