Tasty, Addicting & Healthy – Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

DSC_1740

I am so excited to post this recipe. I love my veggies, so when I can make them into a tasty, crispy snack that is healthy too; well I am one happy camper. And let me also add, they can be made gluten free!!! Yahoo, all my dietary needs are met. I cannot say enough about the yumminess of this snack. My family ate them so fast I had to keep making batches of them. While going through the photos for this post my mouth was actually watering, so I know I’ll be at the store first thing in the morning to buy more zucchini to make them again. Absolutely give these a try.

I made this to go along with my One Pot Wonderful Tomato Basil and Pasta recipe and some garlic bread twists. It was such a delicious meal. I had guests for dinner and they loved the whole meal. I’ll post the One Pot Wonderful Tomato Basil Pasta later this week so you can make it together too, if you’d like. The Zucchini Parmesan Crisps are a nice change of pace rather than a side salad.

So let’s get to this recipe.

The ingredients: Cooking spray (not pictured), 6 med zucchini’s, olive oil, Parmesan (or buy already grated), plain dry bread crumbs (or gluten free), salt (I use sea salt) and pepper.

DSC_1712

Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Coat a baking sheet with cooking spray.

Beautiful fresh zucchini…yummy!!!

DSC_1682

Slice the zucchini into 1/4 – inch think rounds.

DSC_1690

DSC_1694

If using fresh Parmesan, grate 1/2 a cup. The cute copper measuring cup I found at Michaels for a steal, I also got the matching measuring spoons.

DSC_1689

In a large bowl, toss the zucchini with the oil. In a small bowl, combine the Parmesan, bread crumbs, salt and pepper.

Dip each round into the Parmesan mixture, coating it evenly o both sides, pressing the coating on to stick, and place in a single layer on the prepare baking sheet.

DSC_1697

DSC_1714

DSC_1701

Fill up the baking sheet, you’re gonna want a lot of these!!!

DSC_1720

Bake the zucchini rounds until browned and crisp, if using regular bread crumbs for 20 – 25 minutes, for gluten free bread crumbs for 25 – 30 minutes.

DSC_1706

So delicious!!!

Remove with spatula and serve immediately.

DSC_1721

If I could eat this picture I would!!!

DSC_1723

DSC_1740

DSC_1727

I bet theses would be good dipped in Ranch dressing, although they are perfect just the way they are.

DSC_1733

DSC_1734

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

DSC_1727

Ingredients:

  • cooking spray
  • 6 medium zucchini
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmesan (or store bought grated)
  • 1/2 cup plain dry bread crumbs (or gluten free)
  • 1/4 salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon pepper

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees F. Coat a baking sheet with cooking spray.

Slice the zucchini into 1/4 – inch thick rounds. In a large bowl, toss the zucchini with the oil. In a small, combine the Parmesan, bread crumbs, salt and pepper. Dip each round into the Parmesan mixture, coating it evenly on both sides, pressing the coating on to stick, and place in a single layer on the prepared baking sheet.

Bake the zucchini rounds until browned and crisp, if using regular bread crumbs for 20 – 25 minutes, for gluten free bread crumbs for 25 – 30 minutes.

Remove with spatula, Serve immediately.

Check back later this week for the One Pot Wonderful Tomato Basil Pasta recipe and the cutest Chocolate Kit Kat Kake recipe that I made for my husband’s birthday.

Have a great week.

photo 3

7 thoughts on “Tasty, Addicting & Healthy – Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

Leave a Reply

