Cabinet Knobs For My Home Office Remodel

I’m still working on my home office remodel, for before photos go to my blog post here. I need to pick out knobs for the cabinetry and I want to go with an acrylic and gold knob. A knob can really make or break a look. There are so many options and price points, and since I need 18 knobs, I don’t want to spend too much $$ on each individual knob.  With that said, I don’t want to save money at the expense of style. A thorough search is in order.

Here are some that I’m looking at…

This simple acrylic knob with the gold detail would look perfect. At first I thought I’d go with a colorful knob, but I’m wanting an all white palette with the color coming from the gallery wall and shelving tchotchkes. This is going to be my work space so I want to make sure I feel inspired here. Although I love this knob from Rejuvenation, the price point might be a bit much for this project. Part of the fun for me is to find things I love at amazing prices, that’s when I really feel like a winner.

 Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 8.39.06 PM

 I like this knob from the Etsy shop Hook and Knob and it’s at a really great price point.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 8.50.10 PM

I like that this knob from House of Antique Hardware, it has a femininity about it but still has a simple and clean design to it.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 9.20.15 PM

Well, I said I wanted acrylic and gold but then I ran across these beauties from Schoolhouse Electric & Supply Co. and I fell in love with the modern simplicity of these and could really see using them.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 9.29.33 PM

 Believe it or not, I’ve been on the internet for hours and those are the only knobs/pulls that tickled my fancy. This may be harder than I thought it was going to be. I find in my design plans that the big decisions are easy, it’s the small details that can take the most time. Looks like this plan is no exception.

If you know of any great places to find knobs/pulls, please comment below. Note to self: buy things when you find them, even if the project is not started.

Look for some great recipes coming soon and also some wonderful books I’ve recently purchased.

Thanks for stopping by.

photo 3

One thought on “Cabinet Knobs For My Home Office Remodel

Leave a Reply

