Crushing On The Anthropologie Catalog

I just received another amazing catalog from Anthropologie. They have really outdone themselves with the Spring 2016 addition. Honestly, it rivals my House Beautiful and Elle Decor magazines. I want to jump into every picture and tour each room.

Since a picture’s worth a thousand words, let’s just take a look.

All photos are taken from the Anthropologie catalog.

The front cover has a great light fixture, navy blue chair, overdyed rug and gallery wall. It’s titled The Inspired/Home and that is exactly how I feel looking at this…inspired!

DSC_1568

The beautiful hardwoods, modern paintings, color combinations, and wainscoting, are a great example of elegance and ease. I adore rooms that are comfortable but not at the expense of great taste, these pages show both.

DSC_1571

Let’s take a look at this insanely gorgeous bar cart. SWOON!!!

DSC_1573

The catalog also did a few pages of color blocking to show all the different colors and textures offered in their decor line.

Shades of leather…

DSC_1584

Shades of velvet…

DSC_1586

Shades of linen…

DSC_1589

I’ve been seeing this a lot lately in decor, matching the walls to the sofa, I like the way it blends into the wall and makes a great impact of color.

The photo below is my EVERYTHING!!! I would definitely do this in my own home. The pink velvet couch against the light walls, white curtains, brass, acrylic, sconces, large leaned mirror, and that rug with a punch of navy: perfection!!!  Now I am a bit biased with this one, as that is one of my favorite color combos and one I am using in my current home remodel.

DSC_1575

The same color combo used in this incredible chandelier. The styling and decor of this room is so great and every page of this catalog is like that. One great room after another.

DSC_1579

I’m a big fan of Anthropologie’s wallpaper, they have a great selection.

This framed wallpaper is a wonderful way to add visual interest and architectural detail in a room. This peacock wallpaper is the perfect combo of traditional and modern.

DSC_1594

Let’s talk about this staircase, shall we, using different wall paper to line the stair risers…WOW!!! This is for the bold and needs to go in just the right style of house, but I’m loving it!!!

DSC_1590

A closer look…

DSC_1592

The wallpaper and rustic features in this entry is both a functional and creative space. A tiled wall gets me every time, but they fooled me this is wallpaper!

DSC_1576

Still loving the look of campaign style furniture. You can see it everywhere but I think it’s classic and the lacquered buffet is so great with that grand mirror leaned on top. Lots of storage too.

DSC_1581

Look at the mint green 6 drawer dresser. That would work well in my daughters Skye’s room remodel. I’ll have to see what she thinks. I’ve been crazy for mint green lately and have been adding small touches here and there in the house. I tend to lean toward cooler colors so adding pops of warmer tones helps to balance a room.

DSC_1582

Bed frames galore that stole my heart…

DSC_1597

Here are some of my favorites off the Anthropologie website.

This Majorcan Garden Wallpaper,  I would love to use in one of the bedrooms, maybe the guest room remodel? I think I might even like it more than my all time favorite Anthropologie wallpaper that I posted about  here and here.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.29.40 AM

Although I’m not sure how practical this Curved Rattan Bed  would be as far as being able to sit up and read in bed, but I’m absolutely drawn to it. I guess it’s that one time that form wins over function.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.36.39 AM

Anthroplogie is always a great source for knobs. You can find really unique and interesting ones. Knobs can add interest to a plain dresser or be that little detail in a bathroom vanity that makes the space extra special.

River Reflection Knobs

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.44.45 AM

Honestly I could go on and on, but instead if you want to receive one of their catalogs you can sign up here.

Have a wonderful day!

photo 3

Leave a Reply

