Crane and Canopy – For Bedding and Inspiration

The best thing about blogs and Instagram is the sharing of information. I’ve learned so much about interior design and where to buy essentials for my home from both places. Crane and Canopy is a bedding website that I’d seen and heard so much about, that I decided to give it a try. They have lots of options to choose from and seem to stay up with the latest trends especially in color choices. They are also stocked full of basics, which I love. The best part, is when they arrive so beautifully boxed, like receiving a lovely gift. You all know how I love attention to detail, and that I enjoy the wrapping as much as the gift.

So let me share my experience with you (all photos for this post are via Crane and Canopy unless stated otherwise).  I bought a simple white duvet cover and matching shams which I believe I bought two years ago. They still sell the set.

It’s this one…

 Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 7.57.56 AM

It’s called the Valencia White Pintuck. I really loved how the duvet cover closed with a zipper rather than lots of buttons that always seem to come off in the wash, the shams also zipped. It all washes really well and since this was in my oldest daughters room while she was going to high school, it got plenty of use with her doing homework, eating and hanging out with friends on it.  I would just bleach it and it looked good as new. The quality is great, and prices are very reasonable. My only compliant with this particular set is the pintuck’s were very easily pulled apart, which was partly from use, but even as I was putting the comforter and pillows in, I teared a few. So just for that reason I wouldn’t recommend this particular style. With that said I was happy with everything else and the ease of getting it through the mail, so I am planning on ordering from them again.

Here’s a a couple of choices I’m looking at.

Both my daughters bedrooms are getting remodeled (in our long list of our home remodel). The first thing I like to do is gather all the ideas together and than make some choices. My 16 year really wants a gray/charcoal, wingback, tufted bed. Which I like because of it’s sturdiness, it’s masculine vibe and that it’s an adult bed, no more kid stuff for her. Since I plan on having lots of other color and feminine touches, I like that this bed will anchor the room and keep it from being too girly.

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 8.11.40 AM

photo via Joss and Main

Without giving too much away on this part of the remodel. The rest of the bedding I want clean and white with the colors coming from pillow and accessories.

I think this bedding adds just the right touch with a pop of color. It’s the Linden Monaco Blue Border.  Add some fun color with pillows, and you got a sophisticated yet youthful bed.

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 8.18.11 AM

I’m also thinking the same thing for our master bedroom possibly, but with the grey trim. Not sure I want two rooms to have similar bedding though. But again, I like the clean lines and I’m a sucker for white bedding and while were at it I only like white towels too.

The Linden Grey Border

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 8.25.51 AM

Since I don’t want to give anymore away on my projects, let me tell you the other great thing on this website. They have a fun inspiration page, using photos from bloggers who have used their bedding, that you can find here.

Here are a few of my favorites…

thepinkpagoda1

handmadehome_319f4631-e9d3-4c3d-b659-8d7062dffab9

 freutcake1

6th-street-design-school

erikabrechtel_kids

For more info and great ideas from Crane and Canopy, check out my post here.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

