Inspiration For My Pantry Makeover

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA for the last week. I’ve been working on my home office project and a really fun Valentine’s Day Card DIY project that I can’t wait to share. It gets a little hectic when we get going on a project and the cold and rainy weather didn’t help with all the painting we had to do. Not complaining though, since Cali needs as many raindrops as possible.

Even when I’m in the middle of a project, I’ve always got the next project on my mind. I’ve been wanting to revamp my pantry for a long time and really want to take this DIY project on, on my own, sans the hubby (I’m sure he’ll be relieved about that).

As you know, I like my stuff organized!!! But, I kept finding that my pantry would become a mess no matter how hard I tried, so off I went to search blogs and Pinterest for any good ideas.

This pantry from Lunchpails and Lipstick really caught my eye.

Can we talk about this photo for a minute because it’s pretty great!!! The amazing ceiling height, white everything, the wood floors and then we see the amazing pantry with THAT wall paper, which I spoke about here, and absolutely LOVE!!!

pantry

Via Lunchpails and Lipstick

So of course, that was it!!! I love when someone else crawls inside your brain and does the decorating for you. This is exactly the pantry I had envisioned. Here’s the thing, the wallpaper is pretty pricey and it would be pretty labor intensive because my shelving is already up and I wasn’t planning on taking it down, making wallpaper placement a big pain. So back to the drawing board.

Here are some other takeaways from this pantry that I am using.

These baskets from Target, find here, are a great size and have the chalkboard labels that are handy and easy to relabel when needed.  So far I’ve bought 3 but I’m think I might need at least three more.

The next two photos also via Lunchpails and Lipstick.

pantry-2

She used these white storage containers from IKEA (couldn’t find them online but I’ve seen them at the store), and added chalkboard labels. I don’t think I’ll be using those but they are affordable and the stickers I’m not a big fan of because I thing when you wash the container the sticker will get ruined. But they are a good size so I’ll see.

pantry-3

 This door I’ve shared before here, and have already been searching for. I think this must be vintage which just makes it even better. Just changing the door adds so much to the space and makes it much more custom.

I’m usually not a fan of labeling the door, but they got it just right here and I’m in!!!

60c82597ffcd6bc51904b6998ed57dc0 2

Photo source unknown. Found on Pinterest.

Here is another idea for the door that I know I’d be able to find at my local Lowe’s or Home Depot.

IMG_9199 2

via Chris Loves Julia

You can find the all the steps to making the door above at the blog Chris Loves Julia (how great is that blog name!!!) They do tons of DIY projects.

Here is another pantry makeover on a smaller scale, but it shows you how the little details count and how any space, even smaller ones, can really impact your home. Thrifty Decor Chick shares all her info here.

IMG_0027_thumb%255B10%255D

via Thrifty Decor Chick.

There are two other ways, besides the baskets that I organize my pantry. The first are these storage containers by OXO. They come in an assortment of sizes. You can find them lots of places even your local grocery store but they always have them stocked at Target.

 Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 7.51.53 PM

I also use this glass lidded containers that I like to keep all kinds of snacks in, so people can help themselves. I get mine at Walmart (couldn’t find them online, but they are in stores) but you can find these at a variety of locations too.

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 7.58.21 PMFor more inspiration and some other ideas I’m contemplating, check out my Pinterest here.

Have a great Monday.

photo 3

2 thoughts on “Inspiration For My Pantry Makeover

Leave a Reply

