Perfume Bottles For Bud Vases

photo 4

I love fresh flowers in my house at all times but can’t really have large bouquets all over the house due to the insane amount of $$$$$$$$ that would take. So I like to put some bud vases around to add a few flowers here and there. I like to get creative with vases as you can see in this post and so this sweet little idea sprung up.

It started with this adorable Chanel Coco Mademoiselle Eau De Toilette Spray bottle. For the most part I wear this fragrance daily, occasionally I’ll wear something else, but this is my favorite. I get lots of compliments on it and have gotten more than a few people to start wearing it. It’s special to me and those closest to me know that, so when I popped the top off the bottle and used it as a bud vase, it turned what could have been, just a flower in a vase, into something special. It’s the small details in a home that I think, speak volumes. It’s telling a story about the people that live there and it shows the care that is taken in your home. I love this little bud vase!

photo 1 copy 2

I just popped the top off and cleaned it with soapy water and voila, it’s a bud vase.

Look how cute it is…

photo 1 copy

photo 5

I like to display it in the bathroom right by the sink…

photo 2 copy

or side by side with the soap dispenser…

photo 4 copy

By the way I love that soap dispenser from Target, it’s a bit hard to see in the pictures but it’s a clear glass with nice white marbleizing, just be sure to use a clear liquid soap with it or the white gets washed out and it just looks like clear glass. For some reason they don’t have it on the Target website but they do sell it in stores. Target does have a nice selection of soap dispensers though, at great prices see them here.

photo 3

Also looks great paired in a vanity tray.

Tray from One Kings Lane, crystal container vintage from my mom.

photo 4 copy 2

Another tray combo this time with a blue and white bowl to hold trinkets that I just got the other day at Homegoods.

photo 1 copy 3

I’m loving this so much that now I can’t wait to get my hands on a few more perfume bottles. I’m keeping my eye on the Juicy and Coach ones that are almost empty in my daughter’s rooms. Wouldn’t it look great to gather a few together, and display them in a vanity tray? Or what about as an addition to a table setting, I’m thinking Valentine’s Day, it could also be a party favor by each person’s plate. Wow I’ve really got the creative juices going with this one.

Have a great Tuesday!!!

photo 3

5 thoughts on “Perfume Bottles For Bud Vases

Leave a Reply

