Madewell…How Did I Not Know About This Store?

This Christmas while shopping online I came across this cute bracelet that was on sale for 12 bucks…

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 6.53.13 PM

So, I did what any thrifty fashion lover would do and ordered it right on the spot, and I love it!!! But what is this store called Madewell? Where did it come from? How did I not know about it? Back to Christmas shopping I went and sort of forgot all about this website, when low and behold…what did I see at my local mall but…

 photo copy 2

Yippee!!! A new store that I know I’m going to love because I found my cute little brass bracelet there. This needed some investigation, so off to there website I went. Here’s some favorites I found. Remember Valentine’s Day is around the corner (honey are you listening).

This adorable brass arrow bracelet here for $24…

 Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.13.12 PM

Since we’re going with the arrow theme, this necklace for $32 here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.17.20 PM

Doubletime ring for $28 here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.20.50 PM

Ok, now I have to be completely honest here. On further investigation I saw that although I can afford their jewelry, the rest of their awesome stuff might be a bit out of my budget for now, but a girl can dream (and keep stalking the sales).

 The Orson Loafer in leopard print for $168 here. What a great staple for a girls wardrobe…

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.27.15 PM

The Octavia Sandal on sale for $129.99 from $158.00. Wouldn’t these look great with a pair of skinny jeans?! Fine them here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.31.49 PM

The Anais Thong Slide Sandal in spot dot for $88 here. This might be a splurge I’m willing to take, I really like these. In my little beach town you can never have enough sandals and I could see wearing these on a cooler day with jeans and a sweater and in the summer with some jean cut off shorts.

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.36.24 PM

 I’m a sucker for a good bag and this Layfayette Bucket bag is perfect. Love the color too. Find it here for $198…

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.43.52 PM

I’m absolutely bonkers for this Soukie Modern clutch bag, but even on sale at $199.50 from $250 it’s still pretty steep. But, come on, it’s great!!! Find it here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.48.29 PM

Silk Memory blouse in stencil blossom is a great traditional blouse with modern fabric for $110 here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.52.37 PM

Silk Overlook tunic shirt for $98, really like it in the autumn navy color, find it here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 7.56.07 PM

 Striped open Cardigan sweater for $98 is great for year-round wearability, here

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 8.01.33 PM

OK, that’s enough shopping for now, my wishlist is full. Can’t wait for our new store to open. I’ll give you an update when I go scope it out but for now I’d keep checking their online sale stuff and to make it even sweeter, they always have free shipping.

Thanks for stopping by.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

