Inspiration For My Courtyard Makeover

I love my sweet little courtyard that you have to enter to get to my front door. When we originally had the hardscape done in the front yard, I was very specific in wanting an enclosed courtyard to our Spanish style home. I wanted people to walk through a gate and into a garden to be invited into our home. It’s always been one of my favorite spots in our home. I’m looking to do a little mini-makeover this Spring for this area so I’m collecting some inspiration.

Here’s some photos that should spark my imagination and get those creative juices flowing…

tumblr_nfkl62ss491rie8ogo1_500

source unknown – from Pinterest

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 7.24.54 PM

Photo via Better Homes and Garden

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 7.30.25 PM

Photo via eXtension4u

grabel_010_10.jpg.rend.hgtvcom.966.725

Photo via HGTV

 

620

Photo via Artencordoba

 

 

RMS_dpleader-budget-patio_s4x3.jpg.rend.hgtvcom.966.725

Photo via HGTV

 

To my surprise these photos are pointing towards the fact that what I really want is a secret garden. I really am drawn to beautiful, lush gardens with lots of greenery and flowers everywhere, but I also know the amount of upkeep it takes to make a garden look like it didn’t take much upkeep. I’m also realizing that I am still in love with Spanish architecture and I think it might be time to get rid of some of my large urn planters and go back to the clay ones. Who would have thunk. I thought I was going to go a totally different direction. That’s the best part about collecting inspiration photos, you might realize that your heart was going in a completely different direction than your head.

I guess we’ll just have to see with this one.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

