San Clemente Model Homes

One of my favorite things to do is look at model homes, so when my husband asked me to go look at the model homes in the new neighborhood in San Clemente, I jumped at the chance. There is a beautiful new planned community going up right across the street from the beach on one side and across the street from the new San Clemente outlet mall on the other side. Beach on one side, shopping on the other, have I died and gone to heaven!!! The two model homes I looked at were 4500 square feet and 4700 square feet. They had views of the ocean and are located in a desired location. Here’s some pics…

Sorry for the quality of the picture but I only had my iphone and the sun was coming from behind the house. This is the first model home.

Β photo 5 copy 9

I like that the outside had smooth stucco rather than textured and it had smooth walls throughout the house. I like this so much better, I’ve never been a fan of textured walls. This is also the pretty tile work around the front door.

photo 4 copy 9

Builtin cabinetry in the office…

photo 1 copy

Wine cabinet and on the right the entire wall is glass so you can see it from the dining room. Cool feature!

photo 2

The dining room and the wine closet back of photo…

photo 3

flooring…

photo 4

Family room…

photo 4 copy 2

View from the back of the house of the family room, kitchen and dining room…

photo 1 copy 2

Kitchen…

photo 2 copy

I was just talking to my husband about getting a large wolf stove like this one that comes with the double oven and then to my culinary surprise this one had it and also had a double wall oven. Wow could I breeze through Christmas Day hosting duties with all those ovens. I want, I want, I want!!!

photo 3 copy

photo 4 copy

Butlers Pantry with frosted door…

photo 1 copy 3 photo 2 copy 2

Utilizing the space well with storage under the stairs…

photo 5 copy 2

Baseboard detail…

photo 2 copy 3

Wood stairs with carpet overlay…

photo 3 copy 3

Guest bath with one wall completely tiled, great detail…

photo 1 copy 4

Outdoor room, off the dining room. Great for entertaining.

photo 1 copy 10

One of the bedrooms attached bath, absolutely loving the size and style of this tub. A must for my daughters bath remodel…

photo 5 copy 3

Glass enclosure which had a simple track, making cleaning a breeze. Who needs shower curtains?

photo 1 copy 5

Hard to see due to the gloomy day, but gorgeous ocean views…

photo 4 copy 4

Master bath free standing tub. Yessssss!!!

photo 5 copy 4

photo 1 copy 6

Beautiful tile work…

photo 3 copy 5

Master bath shower…

photo 4 copy 5

The amazing master closet and this is only a part of it…

photo 2 copy 5

Upstairs view of teen game room. Love how they utilized the hall way wall with storage and a cute window seat…

photo 4 copy 3

Β The second model…

photo copy 2

This model was decorated with a tribal vibe, honestly not my favorite but I appreciated all the details. When you walked in there was a pool room with it’s own kitchen…

photo 5 copy 5

Dining room and stairs…

photo 3 copy 9

View looking down from upstairs, same room. Amazing light fixtures…

photo 5 copy 6

Kitchen…

photo 1 copy 9

Β Sink detail. I’m not a fan of farmhouse sinks, although I know they’re all the rage. They look great but if you’ve ever tried to do dishes in them they are not that functional. I like that this one at least had a divider…

photo 5 copy 8

Stove hood detail…

photo 2 copy 8

Butlers pantry and second refrigerator…sigh!!!

photo 3 copy 8

Downstairs laundry room that is huge and not the only laundry room in the house…

photo 3 copy 7

more laundry room…

photo 2 copy 7

Upstairs laundry room…

photo 2 copy 6

photo 3 copy 6

Master bath amazing tile…

photo 4 copy 7

photo 5 copy 7

Simple but interesting white tile in one of the bedrooms…

photo 1 copy 7

There are a few more models to see, which of course I can’t wait to go visit. I’ll take the Nikon and hopefully get some better pics.

Happy Monday.

image

2 thoughts on “San Clemente Model Homes

  1. Reviving Charm says:

    Browsing through model homes can be so much fun. San Clemente is a lovely beach community. However, had you not mentioned the location I would have thought these were at the desert. Interesting tile work some of the areas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Avenue of Joy says:

      Due to the drought in California there is a lot of drought resistant plants being used which probably gave the exterior that desert feel. I was a bit surprised by the styling of the homes, honestly I thought the colors where a bit dated but they did have some beautiful tile work and some other updates that were great to see. Thanks for stopping by and the comment. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

