Hostess Gifts And The Perfect Mug

I think it’s a lovely gesture to bring your hostess a gift. It’s so nice to be invited to someone’s home for a party or a meal. If you’ve ever hosted anything, I’m sure you’re aware of the hours of planning, cleaning and cooking that is involved. Even if it’s just a simple dinner, the hostess has been thoughtful and kind. That said, I always bring a small gift. Some things I like to bring are flowers, candles, sparkling juice, a plant, stationary, to name a few.

Every year I host Christmas for my extended family. It’s a really fun affair and I always look forward to it. My husband and daughters all get involved in preparing for the big day and honestly it takes us a whole month to get ready, not to mention the marathon cooking and baking session that takes place on Christmas Eve. We love all that goes into making this a special and festive celebration of this holy day for our family.

I was so appreciative and genuinely touched by the lovely hostess gifts that I received.

My sweet 9 year old niece Paige picked out this hand soap just for me, it was accompanied with a sweet card from her too. I love it and think of her every time I use it. I love that my brother and his wife got her involved in this, what a nice thing to teach her. Thanks Paigey!!! You can find this wonderful smelling hand soap at Trader Joe’s.

photo 2

My sister Dinky and her family got me these beautiful Williams-Sonoma kitchen essentials in Spiced Pomegranate, such a nice splurge and it looks so nice on my kitchen counter. They smell wonderful and work great too. You can find them here along with some other great hostess gift ideas. The kit that comes with all three of these products is on sale right now. I love that my sister knows that I would love something like this. Thanks Dink!!!

photo 1 copy

Lastly I received the cutest and most wonderful mug from my sister LaLa.Β  Now let me just say how picky I am about mugs, I like a certain size and the handle has to be big enough. I’ve never really found the perfect mug until I got this one and I just love it!!! It’s from Pier One Import’s. I loved it so much that the day after Christmas I ran out and bought two more. It’s an initial mug so I bought one for both of my daughters but they didn’t have my husband’s initial. I love everything about it including the detail of the lower case initial on the inside of the mug. Thanks so much LaLa, you know me so well!!! You can find the mugs here along with some other cute mugs they are selling.

photo 3

The perfect mug!!!

photo 4

It’s Friday, yay!!! Have a great weekend.

image

Leave a Reply

