Inspiration For A Closet Makeover

I’ve been seeing some really pretty closet makeovers lately and with my new zest for organizing (see post here), I’m thinking it’s time to spruce up some of my closets. I’m going to start with my coat closet, which in California is pretty unnecessary, so I use it for other storage.Β  Here’s some inspiration I’ve found, with great step by step instructions.

This colorful closet makeover is from One Kings Lane. There site is wonderful for shopping but also has tons of decorating ideas and lots of designer home tours. You can find the step by step instructions here they are pretty simple and easy to follow.

okl_simplecloset_leadv2

photo via One Kings Lane

 

The wall paper and coordinating paint color really pops but I really love the nail head detail on the shelves. There are great instructions for this so that you don’t have to add the nail heads one at a time.

You’d almost want to leave the closet empty, it’s so pretty.

okl_simplecloset_emptyclosetv2

photo via One Kings Lane

This next closet is by Dear Lillie, this is a sweet decorating blog that has a vintage vibe and decorator Jennifer Holmes has done a great job transforming her home. Here’s her cute linen closet and the step by step instructions can be found here.

The before and after shot, what a difference…

IBeforeandAfterLinenCloset1

photo via Dear Lillie

Instead of wallpaper, she painted and stenciled. That’s a great cost effective way to get the look of wallpaper at a fraction of the price.

Wayfair_DearLillie_DIY-1

photo via Dear Lillie

This next closet from Confetti and Stripes is simple, clean and modern. With just a little bit of paint and some organizing, this linen closet looks great.Β  I’m particularly loving the pink color as I’m in the process of picking a pink paint for my office cabinets and kitchen pantry. Here’s the info.

Before…

IMG_0204

photo via Confetti and Stripes

and after…

IMG_0229

photo via Confetti and Stripes

IMG_0230

photo via Confetti and Stripes

I’m really liking those three ways to really spruce up and organize my coat closet: wallpaper, stencil or paint. All great options. But first I’m going to finish my office project. Excited to get that done and share it with you.

Happy Monday.

image

Leave a Reply

