Blogs I Love – View Along The Way

I have been finding so many great blogs lately that I want to share, so I’m starting a series called “Blogs I Love”. I’m so inspired by the DIYers out there, who can take a little bit of money and some hard work and transform their space. Although I love high end interior design, it is much easier to design with an unlimited budget, I’m just as impressed with the DIYers who are making beautiful and elegant homes on a budget.

So lets get started.

The first blog to start this series is View Along the WayThis young couple is amazing. They are doing such a great job transforming their home that they bought as a foreclosure.

There is so much information on this blog along with great photos and step by step instructions, from large projects to small.

Here are some of my favorites (all photo via View Along the Way)

Their master bedroom closet is a great makeover. Lots of organization in a small space but it is really elegant and they used my favorite Anthropologie wallpaper.

Before…

right_side

middle

After…

CLoset_right

Closet_Center

closet_left

Everything is so organized and pretty. The Anthropologie Pink Peony wallpaper is one of my favorites. Everything is linked in the blog post which you can check out here.

This jewelry section of the closet is my favorite.

Mirror

They did a wonderful job on their home office. This built-in bookshelf wall is amazing. It looks so custom and they did it all themselves. #impressed

Before…

IMG_8580

After…

IMG_08271

IMG_6797

For full details on this room go here.

This laundry room would almost make it a joy to do laundry.

Before…

laundry_room

After…

edWM_IMG_97011

edWMIMG_9703

They share all the details: like how to paint the floor, stenciling, and building the shelves.

edWM_IMG_9760

IMG_6101-Custom

For all the details on the laundry room go here.

I was looking for Greek Key curtains for my daughters room and that is when I found this DIY project and how I came to love this site.

These curtains are made using simple IKEA white curtains and adding ribbon, all without sewing. I’m thinking of trying this one.

Greek Key no sew curtains…

Greek_Key_Curtains_WM

Breakfast_Nook_WM

Simple directions…

how_to_measure_greek_key_diagram

process

For all the details on this go here.

Those are just a few of the many, many projects on this site. There is a wealth of information here.

This will be an ongoing series, I have lots of other great blogs to share.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

