Sunday Funday at IKEA

photo

My full cart.

It’s Monday again folks, time for a new week, so lets start it with some great finds from IKEA. It was definitely Sunday Funday for me yesterday. The nearest IKEA to me is about 40 minutes away, so unfortunately I don’t go there as much as I would like. My oldest daughter Sage was working behind the scenes at a fashion show that was only 10 minutes away from IKEA so I offered to drive her and then killed some time at IKEA until she was done. What a sacrifice on my part, right?! To be honest IKEA can be a bit overwhelming to me but lately I’ve noticed all the goodies and IKEA hacks on Instagram and many of the Interior Design blogs I follow. So I made a of list of things I wanted to check out and that helped me navigate my way around and really get to see exactly what I wanted to. I wasn’t planning on buying any big furniture items but I thought a few little things would be fun. Before I knew it the cart was full and there were many more things I didn’t even get this time around, maybe next time.

ย Here’s what I got…

All photos from IKEA

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.14.33 PM

A beautiful Bromeliaceae plant for only $9.99

to go in this lovely Bagarra planter for $14.99 (looks more charcoal than black)

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.18.09 PM

I didn’t even know IKEA sold plants.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.26.46 PMThis Dracaena Marginata plant was only $8.99

and looks so nice in this Ragkorn rattan planter for $29.99

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.30.33 PM

I got these cute little white planters for a steal $1.99 a piece. I bought 4 of the ones on the far right of the picture.

Kardemumma pots. No plants for these yet.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.33.24 PM

Lastly from the plant department I got this adorable little watering can, because now I have all these houseplants to water.

Socker watering can $5.99

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.44.02 PM

These classic blue and white dish towels are $3.99 for a 4 pack. I can always use dish towels.

Elly dish towels

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.39.40 PM

100 Glimma unscented tealights for only $3.49. I buy these every time I go to IKEA, such a deal!

Use these to light up your jack-o-lanterns.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.48.47 PMSkydd wood oil treatment for my cutting boards.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.52.53 PM

We use a lot of straws around here and these are colorful and cheap.

Sommarfint drinking straws 100 for $1.49

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 7.56.20 PM

My last purchase was a stocking stuffer for my daughter the artist.

Gestalta artist’s figure $5.99

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 8.00.13 PM

ย That’s it for my fun IKEA shopping spree.

Happy Monday and here’s to a good week.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

