The Interior Designer Who Is My Constant Inspiration

I am more than excited about this blog post today. I’m going to be talking about my absolute favorite Interior Designer and Blogger: Jenny Komenda. She not only runs her own Interior Design company but also puts out the most inspirational blog, is the best DIYer, and is a contributing editor for Domino Magazine. Oh, and lets not forget she’s a wife and mother of 4 beautiful daughters. I don’t know how she does it!

Jenny is so unique in her design. I’ve never seen a style quite like hers. All her interiors have a lovely warmth and feel so inviting but are still sophisticated and classic. Her use of color is extraordinary, she embraces color and uses it to it’s best advantage. For this monochromatic lover, she’s opened up a whole new realm of possibilities. I’m adding color to my remodel that I never would have thought possible. She’s taught me the correct way to have colors be bold and beautiful without being clown-like. Her touches of gold, copper and wood, enhance the palette bringing a warmth and sophistication to her designs.

IMG_1956

Photo from Jenny Komenda – littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com

These two photos are from Jenny’s living room. Notice the use of color and the attention to detail. Every object is placed in just a way that brings interest but is not too cluttered.

She’s a great thrifter and mixes beautiful antiques with more contemporary pieces.

IMG_1986

Photo from Jenny Komenda – littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com

Check out more of this room here.

You’re in for a big treat with her DIY projects. Jenny can hack an Ikea piece like no one else and turn Target finds into much higher end looking pieces. Seriously I’m in awe of her talent. What I love most is that she is making this amazing, truly stunning home on a budget most of us could afford. Given an unlimited budget and a bit of talent most people can have a beautiful home, but an unlimited budget is not in the cards for everyone.  To me the interest in a home is the creativity, not the price tag. Quality is always important and sometimes, of course, that will cost more, but Jenny has found some great deals on Craigs list and thrifing. I’m going to admit, thriftings not really my thing but she inspires me to give it a go.

 Check out her amazing DIY project and Ikea hack in her Library. This is the most beautiful room and something I’ve wanted. It makes me want to curl up with a book and read for days. Who hasn’t dreamt of a large bookshelf with a library ladder. Love it!!!

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 9.30.41 AM

Photo from Jenny Komenda – littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com

 Check out the rest of the room and how she transformed Ikea shelving into this wonderful space here also note the beautiful wood floors that she installed herself! Told you she was good!

I could go on and on about this wonderfully talented designer but I’m going to let her blog (littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com) speak for itself. I would recommend checking out her portfolio which can be found on the blog home page to see some of her projects. Here are two other pages that I would like to direct you to for some great inspiration:

Her guest bath is to die for and the transformation was genius. Check that out here.

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 10.02.51 AM

Guest bath custom designed sink by Jenny Komenda. Photo from littlegreennote.blogspot.com

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 10.02.33 AM

Guest bath. Photo from Jenny Komenda – littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com

Her framed art project and master bedroom here.

IMG_1594

Jenny’s master bedroom and framed art project. Photo from Jenny Komenda – littlegreennotebook.blogspot.com

Please, if your interested in interior design, do yourself a favor and check out this blog. You’ll spend hours on it, it’s just that good and hey why you’re at it, check out this blog too. Lots more great things are coming your way, I’m just getting started.

Thanks for stopping by.

Have a great weekend.

All the best,

Joy

One thought on “The Interior Designer Who Is My Constant Inspiration

Leave a Reply

