A Simple Way to Organize Cupcake/Muffin Liners

photo 5 copy

Part of my remodel and major organizing of my home, is to tackle the pantry. I have a lovely walk-in pantry that I’ve always tried to keep as organized as possible. I like for family and friends to be able to walk in and help themselves. In pursuit of that I’ve started searching Pinterest and Blogs for great looking pantries (I’ll be doing a separate blog on the pantry makeover). Part of the makeover is to get great storage containers and when I saw this idea on Pinterest I knew I’d have to try it.

Cupcakes and muffins are on constant rotation at my house and I’ve collected quite the assortment of liners. I kept them in a drawer in my kitchen island but found they were getting ruined and unusable.

photo 2

All the liners pulled out of the drawer and ready to organize.

No wonder I had a hard time finding the ones I needed.

photo 1

Check out this easy storage solution that keeps your liners in perfect form and easy to find.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • cupcake liners
  • 24oz. wide mouth mason jar
  • 12 oz. mason jar

I sorted all my liners by size, color and holiday. Then I stacked them neatly in the mason jars, you don’t want to over pack. I did a holiday jar and then the rest by color. The regular sized liners fit into the 24oz. wide mouth mason jar and the mini-muffin liners fit in the 12oz mason jar.

It’s just that easy.

photo 4

photo 1 copy 2

It holds so many…

photo 3 copy

And looks so cute too…

photo 3

When you are ready to use them, you do have to pull some of them out to get to the ones you might want down at the bottom. Just gently pull them out and replace them when your done. You’ll see how nicely they hold they’re shape and worth the effort to keep them stored so effectively.

photo 4 copy

I love to find simple and inexpensive storage solutions.

Happy October!!!

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

