Design Ideas for our Guest Bath Remodel

photo 3

The guest bath is all demoed and we may have gotten a bit ahead of ourselves. Once my husband had that sledge hammer in hand, there was no turning back. Unfortunately, nothing has been ordered to get the remodel started. We decided to shop for the marble and went to one of our favorite places…Bedrosians, in Anaheim, CA. They just remodeled their showroom so there was lots to look at. I know I want to use White Carrara Marble so that’s where we started.

photo 1

This displayed showed a lot of different ways you can use the Carrara Marble. It’s so helpful to see it displayed in person.

Here is the display board of the Carrara Marble I’m looking at.

photo 1

Still deciding on the hexagon tile for the flooring, and the small square tile for the shower floor.

photo 3

We are still deciding on the shower wall tile it will either be the marble subway tile (above) or plain white subway tile.

More tile size options.

photo 4

Even though I knew exactly what I wanted for my guest bath, I still wanted to look around at all the displays and different tile options, still have 3 more bathrooms to complete after this one. I’m like a kid in a candy store at these places, especially right now, there is so much going on in design. Lots of new options, taking traditional options and putting a little spin on things. We seem to be on the cusp of design change right now. When I moved into my house the Tuscan style home was very popular. Lots of Travertine Tumbled Marble, and Granite. Although I didn’t go that direction, I opted for a more traditional Spanish style home, which I still love and feel never really goes out of style. It’s a very California style that I still adore. In fact here are some great new tile options that go with that style.

Really loved this bathroom display. Great use of different tile but pulled together to give that California Spanish style home.

photo 2

More of this tile…

photo 3 photo 5

photo 4

I really love this but the color won’t work with the remodel.

photo 5

Here is a similar tile in a grey color. Both these tiles are such a nice modern look on a traditional Spanish style tile.

photo 2

Here are some more modern options that were displayed…

photo 5

This glass large subway tile on the back wall was very clean and modern and I liked it paired with the square linen tile on the floor.

It’s hard to see but the wall tile to the left has a linen print to it…lovely texture going on here.

photo 4 copy 2

Using the same glass tile but in small squares for the inside of the niche is a nice touch. I think I will be doing the same in my shower.

photo 1 copy 3

You can buy ready make niches, which I think will make it easier for the installation, I’ll be buying this one for the guest bath remodel.

photo 2

They also had some great displays with different coordination patterns to help show different design options.

photo 3

While I was there I looked at some of their kitchen displays. I can’t wait to get my kitchen done. I really love the marble shown here, but I especially love the size of the edging and the clean finish. That is exactly what I want in my kitchen and on all my counters.

photo 1 copy 2

Here’s the difference in two different styles of edging.

Love the one on the left…clean, classic and modern.

The one on the right is fine but not for my remodel.

photo 2 copy

Honestly I could go on and on with this post. I really love looking at all the options. It can get overwhelming though. On to the decision making process.

All the best,

Joy

3 thoughts on “Design Ideas for our Guest Bath Remodel

Leave a Reply

