Great Finds at One Kings Lane

One Kings Lane is one of my favorite online shops. You can find it hereAlthough they can have some great prices, you have to be careful that their price is actually  the “best”.  So I like to go directly to the clearance or sale items. Most of them will be 50% off or more, that way I can pretty much guarantee that I’m getting a good deal. There items can be very common to very unique, I always look for the more unique items. With the remodel going on at my home right now, I’m looking for unique pieces that will bring my home some personality and reflect our families warmth and love. I want people to enter my home and immediately feel comfortable and welcomed. My thoughts are: it’s all in the detail.

Here are some details I found and loved…

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 8.39.28 PM

This Mandarin/Gold Tray I think will look great in my hallway, and check out the deal I got $15 at 69% off! I have an area in my upstairs hallway that has a long area of counter space. Currently I have lots of photos but I’m looking to change the counter top (possibly marble) and making this area more of a lovely vignette of interesting pieces along with a few photos. Down the hall I will have a gallery wall of photos and I don’t want the hallway to be too overloaded with just photos. I will be blogging about this area of the remodel, but first we have to finish the downstairs guest bath which I will be blogging about on Wednesday, so come check that out.

Here’s a closer look at the tray…

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 8.39.07 PM

Been adding a little gold around here and a bit of color.

I’m always on the lookout for great cutting boards or bread boards. My kitchen is also getting a complete remodel and I’m replacing and adding lots more kitchen items. I really love to cook, bake and entertain and I use these boards not only to cut on, but to serve on and use as table centerpieces.

I found this one for only $12.

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 8.43.44 PM

When I’m serving bread with a meal, I like to put it on a bread board in the center of the table, that way people can help themselves and it adds interest to the table setting.

They also had this lovely trey which I haven’t purchased yet, but it’s definitely on my wish list. You do have to scoop up these deals quick because that can go fast. I guess I was a bit in an orange mood that day.

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 9.01.48 PM

Lastly, I’m desperately in the need of some serving utensils for salads and I fell in love with these. Who wouldn’t want to eat a salad that’s been served so elegantly. Another thing on my wish list.

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 9.01.02 PM Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 9.01.30 PM Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 9.00.41 PM Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 9.00.24 PM

The gold detail is great. Valentine’s Day is coming up. Big hint honey!!!

I could go crazy on One Kings Lane so I do try and have a little self control and limit my purchasing. If you’re not familiar with the site, you might want to check it out. They sell pretty much everything for your home and more. Have a great Monday.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

