Super Bowl Super Soup

photo 1 copySuper Bowl Super Soup

Let me just say, you are going to LOVE me for this recipe. It is the easiest recipe you will every make and it is utterly, delectably, delicious!!! Super Bowl Sunday just got a great big touchdown with this soup. So throw out your favorite chili recipe because Super Bowl Super Soup is taking it’s place. It is hearty and bursting with flavor, vegetarian and gluten free. I’ve pretty much covered almost all the food issues with this recipe, minus the fact that it has dairy, but let me tell you, no one is going to think it is anything but AMAZING!!! Here’s the best part,Β  you throw all the ingredients in a pot and heat it up. That’s it, done and ready to go. I got this recipe when I was shopping at Trader Joe’s. They have samples of their recipes sometimes and I was in the right place at the right time, when I got in on this one. All ingredients are from Trader Joe’s. Here’s how you make it…

photo 2 copyHere are the ingredients that you’ll need: Tomato & Roasted Red Pepper Soup, Chimichurri Rice, and Organic Black Beans.

photoI like to serve it with a nice fresh loaf of sliced Ciabatta bread with butter.

The rice is in the frozen section.

Drain the Black Beans and rinse before putting them in the pot with the other ingredients.

Throw all the ingredients into a pot and heat up.

photo copy 2If you want to make a large amount you can double all the ingredients. I did that the first time I made it. I’ve also used a crock pot to heat it up. If you want to leave it warming in a crock pot buy an extra carton of soup to add a little at a time if it gets too thick.

All warmed up and ready to be served…

photo 1

photo 4It’s absolutely delicious with bread and butter. Dip the bread in the soup…heaven!!!

It’s thick and hearty and slightly spicy. I promise this will be a BIG hit!!!

photo 2

I hope you enjoy this Super Bowl Super Soup as much as my family does. It will make throwing a Super Bowl party much easier and everyone will think you slaved all day in the kitchen. Don’t worry I won’t tell anyone your secret.

All the best,

Joy

One thought on “Super Bowl Super Soup

Leave a Reply

