H&M Finds and See’s Candy for Valentine’s Day

H&M Finds

My daughter Sage was home for the weekend from college. She wanted to go shopping for her boyfriend for Valentine’s Day and of course I was more then happy to go shopping with my daughter. She knew exactly what she wanted to get her boyfriend, so we got that done first and then it was time to shop a bit. Valentine’s Day is around the corner and although my girls are 15 and 18, I still get them a Valentine gift from their Dad and I. Now that they’re older it can sometimes be a bit tricky picking out clothes to give as presents but my daughters both love clothes especially my oldest and that’s what I wanted to get them. Sage has a great fashion and California lifestyle blog called Sunflower Mode which you can check out here, so clothes are always a good gift for her and being away at school can always use a new outfit. Sage has amazing taste and a style all her own. She’s also a very talented artist and photographer. If you have a chance take a look at her blog, it’s really a fun fresh perspective on fashion, music and the Cali lifestyle.  My younger daughter Skye still wears uniforms at school, so having days she can where “regular” clothes is always great and she too has a style all her own that is so amazing!

H&M can be hit or miss for me. I love it most of the time and always love the prices. You can really get a good bang for your buck there. On this visit it was a big HIT!!! I could have gone on a major shopping spree but stuck to some great pieces. I’m thinking I might have to go back for more though.

Here’s some of the pieces we found…

photo 1 photo 2

I really liked all the printed jeans H&M was showing. Here were my favorites

There is so much versatility to printed jeans: with a t-shirt and tennis shoes or with a dressed up shirt and heels.

photo 3 photo 4

 Lots of cute tops…

Like these soft sweatshirt tops.

photo 1 copy 2

Loving this lace top. So much you could do with this and a great one to go from day to night.

photo 5 copy

The perfect jeans,  with the best worn-in bottom hem.

photo 3 copy 2 photo 4 copy 2

How great would this stripped sweater be paired with the jeans?! Perfect casual day outfit.

I really love everything about this comfy sweater. Classic!!! You just need a pair of black high top converse or the black ankle boots below, and the outfit is complete!

photo 5

photo 1 copy photo 2 copy

I’ve been looking for ankle boots just like these. I like the simplicity and the heel height. Great everyday boots.

Here’s what I got my daughter Sage for Valentine’s Day…

photo 2 copy 2This great light weight sweatshirt is perfect for college life and the sweet pink bouquet and French lettering makes it tres chic. Sage loved it!

I also got her this cute combination boho chic floral kimono and white t-shirt. The kimono was only $10 and the t-shirt was $12. I had to get the kimono for myself too, who could pass it up for $10.

photo 4 copy photo 3 copy

I could have found lots more. H&M was rockin’ it this weekend. I’ll have to go back soon as they rotate their merchandise quickly.

Since I have teenage girls I try not to  give them too much candy anymore, but since it is Valentine’s Day it just didn’t seem right not to add a little of our favorite See’s Candy. If I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, I’d pick See’s Candy. It is by far my favorite and that of my families. So we eat it, but definitely in moderation and only on special occasions. I got these cute dark chocolate truffle’s to go with the girls Valentine gifts. I really loved the packaging, so sweet with the pink hearts and gold bows, and it was just enough candy.

photoFor the mister I got dark chocolate truffles in the more manly box. Again, not too much but just enough that he gets some sweets from his sweetie.

Hope you had a great Monday and stayed nice and warm in this crazy weather that’s hitting parts of the US. We just had a bit of rain here in Cali but I know the East Coast is getting slammed. Spring and Summer are my favorite seasons, so Valentine’s Day always marks the turning point for me when I feel like those cold winter days are almost behind us (not that we get too many of those) and those long summer days are not that far off, so hang in there.

Looking forward to sharing something special tomorrow on Tasty Tuesday.

All the best,

Joy

One thought on “H&M Finds and See’s Candy for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

