7 Days of JOY…a weekly series

7 Days of JOY

Finding JOY in everyday!!!

Here are my 7 Days of JOY for the week of Friday 1/16/15 to Thursday 1/22/15

PicMonkey Collage#1 Friday 1/16/15 – I found this great Audrey Hepburn print on Instagram. I loved it the minute I saw it and would love to find a copy for my home. Anyone know where I could find it? I’m a big Audrey Hepburn fan.

#2 Saturday 1/17/15 – Cooking with my youngest daughter Skye. She’s helping me so much in the kitchen now and is really becoming quite the cook. She cut these tomatoes. Love spending time with my girls, nothing brings me more JOY than that!

#3 Sunday 1/18/15 – Sunday morning I woke up to this beautiful glow that was illuminating the upstairs of my house. I walked down the hall to look out the window and saw this beautiful sky which was filling my home with a warm yellow glow…breathtaking! I’ve never seen my house light up like that before.

#4 Monday 1//19/15 Over the top excited that my husband started demoing our downstairs guest bath. This is the first bathroom of four that is getting remolded. I’ll be blogging the progress and design decisions. Hope you follow along. Really JOYFUL about this one!!!

#5 Tuesday 1/20/15 It was a cold and dreary day here in Cali so Banana Nut Muffins just needed to be made. Ate one, nice and warm, fresh out of the oven. JOY JOY JOY!

#6 Wednesday 1/21/15 I just got this pink Kitchen Aid mixer for my birthday. Who new an appliance could bring me so much JOY, love this thing!

#7 Thursday 1/22/15 It was a week for breathtaking views out our upstairs hallway window. The orange, yellow and turquoise colors were so pretty, making it not so hard to get up at 5:00am.

That’s my JOY for the week. I had a couple of rough days this week and this little exercise really helped me to refocus and remind myself of all the beauty in this beautiful world God created. Hope you are finding JOY in all of your days too.

Have a great weekend. See you on Monday.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

