My Online Shopping Finds and Selling Your Kids Clothes at Resale Stores

My Online Shopping Finds

Shopping online can be fun and relaxing. I shop online to find great deals. There are two online stores that I’ve found some great products at for at least 50% off. The first one is One King’s Lane. This website carries all things for your home. From furniture to kitchen items, to little trinkets and collectables. I only buy things if they are at least 50% off. The best stuff goes fast but beware sometimes their prices are not as good as they seem. Most of the time I’ve had great luck and found some unique items for my home. Here’s what I found today…

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 8.16.07 PMLately, I’ve been loving Ginger Jars. This blue and white art deco one is exactly what I’ve been looking for and for $25 and 50% off I couldn’t pass this one up. I’m on the look out for more of these, I’ll keep you up to date on others that I find.

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 8.16.42 PMA also bought these Jade Foo Dogs. Every time I see these in my Decorating Magazines, I’m drawn to them, so for $55 and 57% off I think these will be a nice touch to our home decor. Every square inch of my home is getting an overhaul. My favorite homes are the ones where you walk in and can feel the uniqueness and warmth of the family. I love homes with personality, charm, and with a bit of chic. It’s all in the details. So I’m excited to be adding this little detail to my home.

The other online store I shop quite frequently is Stylemined. The television show Extra has information on this site, I think daily, but you can just go directly on their site. They have all different kinds of things like fashion, home decor, health items etc… I’ve gotten incredible deals on this site and the quality is great. Tonight I bought this…

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 8.18.13 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 8.18.28 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 8.19.07 PM

ย What a great deal on these throw blankets.ย  Regularly $145 and now $40. I ordered 2 of them in the Fog (gray) color. I absolutely love to have lots of throw blankets and they must be incredibly soft and cozy. I ordered some other blankets similar to these off this sight before and everyone loves them because they feel like baby blankets. I’m hoping these are just as soft. One of the ways I’m updating my home is to make a list of all the things that you go “Oh I wish I had…” On my list was more throw blankets. Thrown over couches and chairs, it just makes such a homey statement and is so practical.

Selling Your Kids Clothes at Resale Stores

Since my girls were babies I’ve been selling their old clothes and toys to a store called Children’s Orchard. It is a resale store selling children’s items up to teen years. It was a way to earn a little extra cash but also kept my home organized. I don’t like hanging on to things if we are done with them and other people could get some good use from them. Whatever items Children’s Orchard doesn’t buy are given to different charities. It’s really a win-win for everyone. You do need to make an appointment before you bring in your stuff. Here’s what I do…

IMG_5523Since I only do this 2 or 3 times a year, I usually have quite a lot of stuff.ย  I go through the girls closets and drawers and only bag up the clothes that are not too worn, the rest I take to Good Will. Children’s Orchard only wants lightly used items. I will also go through our playroom and garage too see if there is anything there that can go. I bag up everything neatly, I always have matching bags or I tie matching ribbon on each bag, so that they know that they go all together so they’re not mixed up with other people’s stuff. They usually need about an hour to go through them. I come back, they give me a check and it’s done. It’s nice to get a bit of cash back and the rest is given to charity.

IMG_5530

Every area has stores like this, it’s a great way to stay organized, make a little money and help people less fortunate.

Hope you enjoy these little shopping tips. Thanks for checking in on the blog.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

