Bed, Bath and Beyond Finds

Bed, Bath and Beyond Finds

My lovely sister LaLa gets me a subscription to People magazine each year for my birhtday. I love this thoughtful gift because it lasts all year long. I’m a bit of a magazine junkie. I get a little giddy when I open the mailbox and there is one of my magazines. Mostly, I subscribe to Fashion, Decorating and Food magazines and they all fill me with delight equally. Interestingly enough I find information I’m not expecting in said magazines, for example this week in People I found the cutest gold tray from Bed, Bath and Beyond. Usually I’m reading about what star is wearing what or dating who, but every once in a while they’ll be a good recipe or some great find for home or wardrobe. So I thought I better check out what’s going on at Bed, Bath and Beyond and see what else I could find, coincidentally they are having 50% off selected items in stores right now, but each store differs on what products are available so I’m not sure if any of these items I’ve chosen are on sale. The regular prices are very reasonable. Here’s what I found…

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.10.18 PM

These are the trays I saw in People Magazine. I love the gold with the alligator print and for only $19.99. I have just the spot for it.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.11.59 PM

These are similar trays but in more colors and with the metal handle. $29.99 Great for serving trays but also for a desk or even in a bathroom to hold toiletries.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.17.18 PMI love to display my jewelry in pretty bowls, plates and trays. This is a bit on the expensive side…$61.99 but what a statement it would make in the bedroom. Obviously could be used as a serving tray. To get more bang for your buck, you could use it everyday for jewelry and use it as a serving tray when needed.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.14.38 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.18.41 PM

This is another lovely tray (29.99) to hold jewelry or other little jewels you might have. I love the gold accents, and while we’re on the topic of jewelry, these wall mounted jewelry organizers ($19.99 each) would be great to hang in the closet. So important to stay organized so you can actually find what you want to wear and not just let it all sit in a drawer. One of my projects this year is to organize all my jewelry, of course I’ll be blogging about it.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.19.50 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.20.44 PM

 

I’ve been wanting a spiral vegetable cutter for a long time. My sister-in-law told me about the Veggetti (14.99). She said it’s super easy to use, it’s small and handheld and simple to clean up. She likes to spiral zucchini and pop it in the microwave for one minute with a little tomato sauce and says it’s great. Gonna give this a try. I also saw this other Spirooli brand (24.99) vegetable cutter, which looks more like the traditional kind, but looks like a bit more work. I’ll go check them both out and get back to you on which one I buy.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.41.39 PM

Christmas is over, now I’m thinking ahead to Valentine’s Day and Easter (sorry I know it’s a bit early, but I am a planner). This cute little cake pan would make the cutest little desserts for both holidays. (28.99)

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.43.11 PM

I make brownies a lot and have a pan that makes little individual brownies that I just love see them here. I think these little brownie bites would be adorable (22.99), especially for parties or to put in kids lunches for school.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.49.09 PMI always love cupcakes served in ice-cream cones. This tray makes it easy to make them in the oven but also to frost them ($9.99).

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.49.23 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.48.24 PM

These cupcakes are too cute with the surprise middle. Wilton makes it easy with these inserts ($9.99).

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.48.02 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 8.48.13 PM

Looks like I have some shopping to do. Hope you enjoyed these Bed, Bath and Beyond finds. Let me know what you think. Have a great weekend and see you on Monday.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

