HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015!!! To Change the World, Start by Making Your Bed

Happy-new-year-wishes-pics-2015Happy, Happy New Year 2015!!!

I hope you all have a happy and healthy 2015.

Thank you so much for following my new little blog, I really appreciate it.

I’m looking forward to bringing lots of JOY to the blog this year, we’re gonna have a great time!!!

To start off the new year, I wanted to share with you the University of Texas at Austin 2014 Commencement Address given by Admiral William H. McRaven. It is the best commencement speech I have ever heard. It gives excellent advice to live a happy, healthy and prosperous life and it all starts with making your bed in the morning. After you hear the speech you’ll know what I’m talking about, but let me just say this, I’ve always told my girls to make their beds first thing in the morning because it starts your day off right and keeps your room tidy, so I was happy to her the Admiral’s wonderful speech and thought it was funny that he talked about that too.

Please take the time to listen to this in it’s entirety, it’s only about 20 minutes but the best 20 minutes of life lessons you’ll ever hear.

 

Hope you enjoyed the video as much as I did. I’ve watched it a few times and really love the message. Happy New Year and again, thanks for taking the time to look at my blog.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

