Ikea Finds

I know it’s Black Friday, but to me Thanksgiving Day and the day after are all about family. I’m sure it’s great to go out there and get great deals but a big part of me is saddened that we are missing out on the importance of the holidays, which I think is to be be with loved ones. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE TO SHOP!!! But I love my family more! So, this Black Friday I spent with my family enjoying our togetherness before our busy schedules pull us apart. I did take just a few minutes to check out the IKEA website, as it has been a while, so I guess this will count as my little bit of shopping today. I am redecorating/remodeling my entire house VERY SLOWLY. Here are some things that might be purchased in the near future

Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 4.42.39 PM

I thought this utility cart might just be the right thing for my home office remodel. I need more storage and this would be so convenient to be able to move around. My office is a walk through from the kitchen to the laundry room so this would be great because it would not get in the way. I want to start scrapbooking again and this would be a great way to keep my projects all together without taking up all my desk space. The color is a bit more turquoise in real life. I’ll be blogging about my home office in January when I get it all done.

Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 4.49.30 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 4.50.52 PMLoving these two pillows. I’m always on the look out for pillows as I need them in many areas of my home. The white pillow has beautiful detail. Wish I could have gotten a better picture but that’s all they had. The black and white pillow I actually had in my cart to buy a while back and then didn’t, should have though, so I think this is a definite yes. Love the graphic and it will look great with some other pillows that have bursts of color.

Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 5.25.29 PM

Definitely in the need of a few of these Faux Sheepskin Rugs. They add so much texture to a room and they’re great as rugs or thrown over a chair or sofa. I’ve also seen them used under a dresser in a bedroom which looks interesting too. I think it will be just the thing to throw over our huge leather couch in the family room.

ribba-frame-white__0123068_PE259564_S4 ribba-frame-white__0216389_PE344641_S4These Ribba frames are perfect for gallery walls. They are really inexpensive but look great when grouped all together. As a photographer I take so many photos and gallery walls are a wonderful way to display them. I’m a big fan of using your own photos for art in your home. I’ll be blogging about ideas on how to take photos and display them in the near future.

Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 5.52.15 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-28 at 5.51.51 PM

I’m trying to add a bit of gold into my decor which is kinda funny since previously we all did whatever we could to get OUT any gold or brass lingering from the 80’s and 90’s in our homes. But you know what they say about decor and fashion, it all comes back around. I thought this white table cloth with a bit of gold would make a really pretty start to any table setting. You could dress it up or keep it casual. I also like this table runner. It adds that nice touch of gold and the graphic is great.

Hope you enjoyed these Ikea finds as well. Happy Black Friday. Hope you found some great deals or if you’re like me enjoyed this time of family and gratitude.

All the best,

Joy

Leave a Reply

